Sher Music World’s Greatest Fake Book



Sher Music’s first fake book was designed to include all the best original jazz compositions not included in the old, illegal Real Book. Composers include Wayne Shorter, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Russ Ferrante, John Scofield, and many more. Like all Sher Music fake books, it features composer-approved transcriptions, easy-to-read calligraphy, and many extras (sample bass lines, chord voicings, drum appendix, etc.) not found in conventional fake books.
Jazz and Fusion Compositions by:
Chick Corea
George Duke
Herbie Hancock
Wayne Shorter
Freddie Hubbard
John Coltrane
Bill Evans
Charles Mingus
Ernie Watts
Nat Adderley
Phil Woods
Cannonball Adderley
Dizzy Gillespie
Woody Shaw
Gary Peacock
And Many Many More!